REQUEST YOUR FREE VISITOR'S GUIDE TODAY

Request Guide   View Online Guide  

About Us

Western Arkansas' Mountain Frontier (WAMF) is one of 12 Arkansas regional tourism associations that participate in the Arkansas Tourist Association Regional Matching Grant Program. WAMF represents a six-county region consisting of Crawford, Franklin, Logan, Polk, Scott and Sebastian counties..

We are funded by revenue from advertising sales in the visitors' guide combined with funds from the Arkansas Tourist Association Regional Matching Grant Program. Our mission is to promote travel and tourism to our six-county region, and we use our funds to market the region to potential visitors in our key visitor markets.

View Our Creative By Clicking the Image Below!

WESTERN ARKANSAS’ MOUNTAIN FRONTIER
Officers and Directors – 2020/2021

President

Amy Jones, Fort Smith - amy@fortsmith.org

Vice Presidents

Crawford County

Jane Owen, Van Buren/Fort Smith Welcome Center Department of Parks and Tourism, 2912 Interstate 40, Van Buren 72956 — jane@artsonmainvb.com

Franklin County

Al Wiederkehr, Wiederkehr Wine Cellars, Inc., 3324 Swiss Family Dr., Wiederkehr Village 72821 — alwiederkehr@centurytel.net

Logan County

Robin Gillett, Rockin Robin’s Café, 266 N. Broadway, Booneville 72927 — robs86@yahoo.com

Polk County

Nancy Wright, RE/MAX Mena, 816 S. Mena St., Mena 71953 — nwright@remax.net

Scott County

Shirley Blythe, Blythe’s Museum, P. O. Box 554, Waldron 72958 — blythe_gary@yahoo.com

Sebastian County

Tim Jacobsen, Fort Smith Convention Center, 55 South 7th, Fort Smith 72901 — tim@fortsmith.org

Secretary

Maryl Purvis, Fort Smith — kbeth@vanburen.org

Treasurer

Billy B. Dooly, 2800 S. Waldron Rd., Fort Smith 72903 — wendydooly@yahoo.com

Bookkeeping

Debbie Chandler, 6301 Maplefield Dr., Fort Smith 72916 — dchandler50@gmail.com

Immediate Past President

Tim Seeberg, tseeberg@fortsmithar.gov

DIRECTORS

Crawford County

Ron Gossage, 3211 Gordon Crossing, Alma 72921 — gossagelfs@yahoo.com

Ralph Donnangelo, Lake Fort Smith State Park, P. O. Box 4, Mountainburg 72855 — Ralph.donnangelo@arkansas.gov

Franklin County

Jennifer Thomas, Ozark — mainstreetozark@yahoo.com

Sarah Rodriques, Ozark Area Chamber of Commerce, 300 West Commercial, Ozark - 72949 — Ozark.chamber@yahoo.com

Dennis Wiederkehr, Wiederkehr Wine Cellars, Inc., 3324 Swiss Family Dr., Wiederkehr Village, AR 72821 — idowine2@gmail.com

Logan County

Paula Magers, Mount Magazine State Park, 16878 S. State Hwy. 309, Paris 72855 — paula.magers@arkansas.gov

Polk County

Regina Walker, New Direction Consulting, 212 Finks St., Mena 71953 — rwalker2854@sbcglobal.net

Pasha Watson, Mena Polk County Chamber of Commerce, 524 Sherwood Ave., Mena 71953 — pasha@visitmena.com

Scott County

Shirleyy Blythe, Blythe’s Museum, P.O. Box 554, Waldron 72958 — Blythe.gary1@gmail.com

Elizabeth Horn, Waldron News, P.O. Box 951, Mena, AR 71953 — newspapereditor.ar@gmail.com

Sebastian County

Bob Purvis, Greenwood Chamber of Commerce, P.O. Box 511, Greenwood 72936 — bpurvis@greenwoodarkansas.com

Tim Jacobsen, Fort Smith

EX OFFICIO

Maryl Purvis - Van Buren A&P, P.O. Box 1518, Van Buren 72957 — koeth@vanburen.org

MEMBERS AT LARGE

Janie Glover - 14507 White Bluff Rd., Fort Smith 72916 — jglover1939@yahoo.com

Paul Post - Post, 1700 St. Mary’s Mountain Rd., Altus 72821 — pauljpost@gmail.com