About Us

Western Arkansas' Mountain Frontier (WAMF) is one of 12 Arkansas regional tourism associations that participate in the Arkansas Tourist Association Regional Matching Grant Program. WAMF represents a six-county region consisting of Crawford, Franklin, Logan, Polk, Scott and Sebastian counties..

We are funded by revenue from advertising sales in the visitors' guide combined with funds from the Arkansas Tourist Association Regional Matching Grant Program. Our mission is to promote travel and tourism to our six-county region, and we use our funds to market the region to potential visitors in our key visitor markets.

View Our Creative By Clicking the Image Below!

 

WESTERN ARKANSAS’ MOUNTAIN FRONTIER

OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS – 2020/2021

 

PRESIDENT:                  

Tim Seeberg, Fort Smith Convention Center, 55 South 7th, Fort Smith 72901— tseeberg@fortsmithar.gov


VICE PRESIDENTS:

CRAWFORD: Kevin Billings, Van Buren/Fort Smith Welcome Center Department of Parks and Tourism, 2912 Interstate 40, Van Buren 72956 — Kevin.billings@arkansas.gov     

FRANKLIN: Al Wiederkehr, Wiederkehr Wine Cellars, Inc., 3324 Swiss Family Dr., Wiederkehr Village 72821 — alwiederkehr@centurytel.net

LOGAN: Robin Gillett, Rockin Robin’s Café, 266 N. Broadway, Booneville 72927  — robs86@yahoo.com  

POLK: Nancy Wright, RE/MAX Mena, 816 S. Mena St., Mena 71953 — nwright@remax.net 

SCOTT: Shirley Blythe, Blythe’s Museum, P. O. Box 554, Waldron 72958 — blythe_gary@yahoo.com   

SEBASTIAN: Bob Reykers, Fort Smith Convention Center, 55 South 7th, Fort Smith 72901 — breykers@fortsmithar.gov

 

SECRETARY:                                  

Kevin Billings, Van Buren/Fort Smith Welcome Center Department of Parks and Tourism, 2912 Interstate 40, Van Buren 72956 — Kevin.billings@arkansas.gov

 

TREASURER:                                  

Billy B. Dooly, 2800 S. Waldron Rd., Fort Smith 72903 — wendydooly@yahoo.com

  

Bookkeeping:                               

Debbie Chandler, 6301 Maplefield Dr., Fort Smith 72916 — dchandler50@gmail.com 

  

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT: 

Becky Bariola, becky.bariola@arkansas.gov          

                                                           

DIRECTORS

CRAWFORD COUNTY 

Ron Gossage, 3211 Gordon Crossing, Alma 72921 — gossagelfs@yahoo.com

Ralph Donnangelo, Lake Fort Smith State Park, P. O. Box 4, Mountainburg 72855 — Ralph.donnangelo@arkansas.gov

Jane Owen, Center for Art and Education, 104 N. 13th St., Van Buren - 72956 — ccartcenter@sbcglobal.net

                           

FRANKLIN COUNTY      

Carol Sneath, Ozark A&P Commission, 905 W. River St., Ozark 72949 — lamplighterb.b@gmail.com

Sarah Rodriques, Ozark Area Chamber of Commerce, 300 West Commercial, Ozark - 72949 — Ozark.chamber@yahoo.com    

Dennis Wiederkehr, Wiederkehr Wine Cellars, Inc., 3324 Swiss Family Dr., Wiederkehr Village, AR 72821 — idowine2@gmail.com     

 

LOGAN COUNTY  

Paula Magers, Mount Magazine State Park, 16878 S. State Hwy. 309, Paris 72855 — paula.magers@arkansas.gov

                                                          

POLK COUNTY                            

Regina Walker, New Direction Consulting, 212 Finks St., Mena 71953 — rwalker2854@sbcglobal.net

Pasha Watson, Mena Polk County Chamber of Commerce, 524 Sherwood Ave., Mena 71953 — secretary@menapolkchamber.com

                                                                                                           

SCOTT COUNTY    

Gary Blythe, Blythe’s Museum, P.O. Box 554, Waldron 72958 — Blythe.gary1@gmail.com

Elizabeth Horn, Waldron News, P.O. Box 951, Mena, AR 71953 — editor@waldronnews.com

                              

SEBASTIAN COUNTY

Carolyn Joyce, Fort Smith CVB, 2 N. “B” St., Fort Smith 72901 — cjoyce@FortSmithAR.gov

Bob Purvis, Greenwood Chamber of Commerce, P.O. Box 511, Greenwood 72936 —  bpurvis@greenwoodarkansas.com      

            

EX OFFICIO

Claude Legris - Fort Smith Convention and Visitors Bureau, 2 N. “B” St., Fort Smith 72901 — clegris@FortSmithAR.gov

Maryl Purvis - Van Buren A&P, P.O. Box 1518, Van Buren 72957 — koeth@vanburen.org

 

MEMBERS AT LARGE

Janie Glover - 14507 White Bluff Rd., Fort Smith 72916 — jglover1939@yahoo.com

Paul Post - Post, 1700 St. Mary’s Mountain Rd., Altus 72821 — pauljpost@gmail.com